Rainbow Tick Accreditation

Organisations wishing to ensure their culture is LGBTI affirming are encouraged to work towards Rainbow Tick Accreditation.

From the Gay and Lesbian Health Victoria (GLHV) website:

The Rainbow Tick consists of six standards against which services can be formally accredited to demonstrate LGBTI inclusive practice and service delivery. Services can include the six standards as part of their cycle of service accreditation or can apply to do the Rainbow Tick as a stand-alone assessment subject to ongoing reassessment and quality review. Services that receive The Rainbow Tick will have the opportunity to be listed in a national register of LGBTI accredited organisations.

The Rainbow tick is a world first and was developed by GLHV in consultation with Quality Innovation Performance (QIP).

Services are assessed against six standards:

1. Organisational capability
2. Cultural safety
3. Professional development
4. Consumer consultation
5. Disclosure and documentation
6. Access and intake processes

Organisations across the country are now using the flexibility of the Encounter course to meet the ‘Professional Development’ standard  (standard 3) required to receive the Rainbow Tick.

Businesses and organisations are welcome to send their staff to the public courses advertised on this site. However, Matt and the team are available to come to your workplace to deliver customised, in-house training for your sector. If you would like to explore some onsite training for your work place or organisation, please call Matt Glover on 1300 38 50 20 or use the contact page.